Do not dismantle

When I’ve finished using a disposable camera, despite the explicit warning on the outer casing of the flash version of these cameras that doing this can result in serious injury or even death by electrocution, I always force the unit open to get the film canister out. I’m pleased to inform that I’m still alive. I just don’t see the financial sense of sending the entire camera through the post to be developed… nevertheless, when I’m found dead, clutching a stainless steel kitchen knife and a half-dismantled single use camera, you’ll know why.

My partner, Hannah, has also just got hooked on single use cameras, we shot one each at the same time. You can see her results here – Hannah Yeowell 

 

All images here were made using a single 39 exposure Kodak disposable camera.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

