10

1I’m not sure what’s going on over in Japan at the Fuji factory, but they seemed to be putting all their efforts into the production and sale of Instax instant film. I’ve shot a lot of this emulsion, firstly with the wide, but most recently with the Mini version, which I actually prefer; the colours and tones are perfect for portraits, IMHO. When Fuji finally release the square instant film, which I’m guessing will be the same size as the original Polaroid, I hoping it holds the same tonal and colour range as the Mini.
These images are from a recent shoot with model, Lauren Anderson; it’s not often I get a full 10/10 from the same pack, but here they are, in the order they were made – all keepers. I used the retro looking Mini 90 camera. 2 3 4 5 7 6 8 9 10

4 comments

  1. Jimmy

    Wow, yes, they are pretty awesome colours and tones, especially the first three. I too am hoping Fuji use the same recipe for their square film. I heard it’s out already in Japan?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sophie

    Phil, I don’t have a clue what you’re talking about, the technical stuff is all Chinese to me! What I do know is that it doesn’t matter what kind of camera you use or what film it has in it – your images will be stunning.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Alan Buchanan

    I’m deeply envious of your talent, Phil, I’ve been taking photos for years and I know I’ve never come close, or ever will, to your level. I’ve used the same camera and the same film, I’ve had beautiful women sat in front of me, but my images just look flat and boring, lifeless. I don’t know how you do it – but I’m jealous. Very well done 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

