14 comments

  1. Amy C

    Phil, it was great to finally meet you the other day – you’re much taller and thinner in real life! I thought your cinema work on the short film was incredible, really impressive. Will you be at the award presentation tomorrow? I’d like to chat more!

    Like

  2. Amy C

    Well didn’t you look dashing in a suit! You disappeared straight after the awards😦 I honestly thought your film would win, the acting was by far superior to any of the others in the category and the cinematography work was, of course, exquisite. I have to say that the sound was disappointing, but that’s not your department🙂 I heard on the grapevine that you’re looking to make a short yourself? Let me know if you’d like to meet-up to discuss🙂

    Like

  3. Amy C

    I bought a film camera! It’s your fault! It’s a Pentax MX with a 50mm lens, but I have no idea how it works, do you do lessons? And where do I buy film? Any of your expert advice would be greatly appreciated🙂

    Like

    • Ah! Great camera! Where did you get it from? I generally buy all my film from Amazon, my favourites being Fuji Superia 400 and Kodak Portra 400 – prices vary dramatically, so shop around. And yes, I do lessons – my partner deals with all the bookings, I’m sure she can squeeze you in somewhere.🙂

      Like

  4. Amy C

    I ordered some Superia 400 Xtra – is that the same? I’m just kidding myself that using the same film as you will make my photos as good as yours! Are the lessons in groups or one to one? I work evenings, so could do weekdays if it’s easier for you? If you could email me, that would be great🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

