The things I saw #1

PK201015EX001398-16Today is the last day of British summertime, tomorrow morning the clocks will be set an hour backward and the Isle of Man will be plunged in to six months of perpetual darkness, cold and damp… okay, it’s not quite that bad, but that’s how it always feels – goodbye, greens and blues. Hello, grey. As my good friend pointed-out a couple of days ago – “This is never a good time of year for you…”. She’s right, as usual.

Anyway, I’m home for a bit, which pleases me. I’ve started getting project photos back, and with them the snapshot photos I always take when I’m away, the visual doodles. For the last few years I’ve used an Olympus MjuII compact 35mm, but it died not long ago. Well, I’m a creature of habit, so I stalked eBay for a while and found another one, which I’m glad to inform, works perfectly.

These images, and the ones to follow over the next few days, are my visual meanderings, my analogue sketches. If I see it, and it pleases my eye, I photograph it…

All images shot on Kodak Portra 160 and developed and scanned at the ever wonderful UK Film Lab

PK201015EX001397-16PK201015EX001397-19 PK201015EX001398-14

6 comments

  1. Pingback: The things I saw #1 | lakeso

Leave a Reply

