Many days…

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetI keep getting told-off for not blogging enough while I’ve been in Spain, so this article is the result of nagging from a good friend and slave-driver…

So, I’ve been away for nearly 5 weeks now, mostly in Spain, and contrary to what a lot of people think, I have been really busy, so blogging’s been difficult. I’m writing this from a hotel in Valencia, I was supposed to be ending my grand-tour with a relaxing stay with friends in a village just north of the city, however, that ended after a couple of days with an ‘unfortunate incident’ involving vodka and me sleeping rough in a strange Spanish town, but that’s a blog article all of its own.

It’s difficult knowing what to blog while I’m away for any extended period, because if I do a regular diary of events then I have nothing to write about when I get back! And frankly, some days I have nothing to write about anyway – ‘January 25th – I spent 9 hours on a coach today, I listened to music, drank water and looked out of the window. The man behind me talked to himself, but I have no idea what he was saying because I don’t speak Spanish’ – not very exciting, is it.

Also, I’ve shoot this project on film, my digital cameras have only been out a few times and that was to do some musician promo’ shots in Estivella and Valencia. So I have a lot of iPhone photos of meals, cups of coffee and views out of hotel windows…Incidentally, while we’re on the subject of cups of coffee – it doesn’t matter where you go in Spain, regardless of the establishment and the actual quality of the beverage, a cup of coffee only ever costs 1 euro. Fact.

All images iPhone 4S (which now has a smash screen because the Spanish only believe in tiled floors, never carpet, so anything you drop from more than about 2 inches above the floor WILL smash)Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset IMG_0257 IMG_0255 IMG_0219 Processed with VSCOcam with e3 preset

10 comments

Leave a Reply

