Serendipity…

DSC_8910-Edit-Edit-EditI have to confess that this image was the result of almost complete fluke. I was doing a shoot with the beautiful Fudge Plaatjies, mostly shooting digital, but toward the end of the session I thought I’d get a few frames on film, so out came my favourite 35mm camera – the Minolta Hi-Matic GF…which it turns-out, and not for the first time, I hadn’t loaded properly. Toward the end of the roll the film jammed, but I carried-on trying to force it, taking two more frames in the process, then gave-up and put the camera away. A week later I got the roll of Agfa Vista 200 back, developed and scanned. This was the only usable frame off the roll. Ironically.

 

21 comments

  1. Pingback: Serendipity… | ylselztorres

Leave a Reply

