Cometh the hour…

1922505_10151972275791022_1736672133_nDSC_1101-EditI opened my first solo exhibition last night, I have to say it was a great success! Noa Bake House laid-on an absolutely fantastic evening which I think everyone enjoyed. I really wasn’t expecting so many people to turn-up to be honest, but it was rammed for most of the two hours! Most of the people who I photographed were there, it was wonderful to see them mingling and then suddenly being recognised as “That person on the wall over there!”
I managed to escape from doing a speech, thank God, because I’m not a great public speaker, I don’t even think the pre-opening cocktails would have helped either. I would just like to thank everyone who got involved, on both sides of the camera. Special thanks have to go to my amazing assistant/PA/manager/agent and general organiser, Emma Poyntz, this project would have taken a lot longer without her. Emma basically coordinated the entire project from start to finish, I had the easy job!

So, the exhibition is up for everyone to see, not everyone will like the photographs, it’s taken me a long time to come to terms with that fact, but that’s life! If you are on the Isle of Man, the exhibition is showing at Noa Bake House in Douglas until April 20th – feast your eyes and your belly!

I don’t know what to do with myself now, but I’m thinking of trying my hand at making a short film. Watch this space, as they say…

Untitled-1up 1979666_10151973633566022_744443016_n 1517525_10151973633706022_96126728_n

35 comments

  1. Congratulations. I have always admired the editorial nature of your work. The subject is always the focus, but he or she is always given a sense of place and purpose. I wish you all the best in your future projects.

    Like

  2. Congratulations. I share with you the pleasure of having such a successful opening. Thanks for posting the pictures and I’ll look forward to see the moving pictures and a continuation of your stills.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on the recognition and on the quality of work. I am not sure how I found out about you but I have seen your work on WordPress for a year or so now and have a very high regard for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

