Helen Morrison

DSC_1362-EditI was in Liverpool this week to photograph musician, Helen Morrison, a shoot that I’ve been meaning to do for months, a shoot that I thought wasn’t going to happen as we sat on the runway of Ronaldsway Airport for an hour, fog-bound. The fog had lifted by the time my taxi dropped me at Helen’s flat in Cornhill and the light was perfect for location shooting – bright but overcast. I had a particular image in mind, using the city as a backdrop, which I did try, however, the final image I got for my exhibition was nothing like the original concept. I was with Helen for a couple of hours, we chatted, drank coffee and I snapped away. Helen’s stunning natural beauty speaks for itself, I think you’ll agree.

DSC_1296 DSC_1707

9 comments

Leave a Reply

