The story, thus far…

20120911-070848.jpg

Just a quick update as I’m doing this on my iPhone!
I arrived in Calgary last Thursday with writer, Trevor Gibbs, we decided to hire a car and went to Banff for a couple of days. The Canadian Rockies are incredibly beautiful, it’s a pity I don’t have the patience for landscape photography though! We drove to a place called Radium Springs and I made some portraits of an eccentric Swiss wood carver called Rolf, he was a great guy!

20120911-071547.jpg
We arrived in Yellowknife to start the project proper on Sunday. I’ve had 150 rolls of film sent in, I’ve been worrying for months that it would be there, but it was, thank God!

20120911-072036.jpg
After a rather anxious day yesterday(Monday) fretting that we’d have nothing to work on, we met-up with some local contacts last night and we’ve suddenly got a huge amount of material.
So, today it begins!

All the images here have been shot on my iPhone, except the top 2, which Trevor Gibbs took. The quality looks OK on my phone…

20120911-072623.jpg

20120911-072712.jpg

I’m keeping a detailed journal, so when I return home to the Isle of Man, I’ll publish some of that in installments. Until then, it’s iPhone updates and Instagram images!

20120911-073120.jpg

20120911-073320.jpg

9 comments

Leave a Reply

