Water World

DSCF7737DSCF6277

I live on an island, the Isle of Man, perched in the middle of the Irish Sea. If there’s something we have a lot of here, it’s water; it falls from the sky, regularly, and we’re surrounded by it, I’m never more than a 20 minute drive away from the sea.
I’ve always loved water, I learned to swim when I was 18 months old and since than I’ve spent most of my life in it, underneath it and on it. I kayak, snorkel, swim and use the Isle of Man as a giant photographic studio, 365 days a year…

DSCF7933DSCF7813-EditDSCF5788

22 comments

  1. Your island does not look like a caribbean paradise but it has its own beauty. The northern beauty for me is calm and quiet. Your photography style is absolutely in compliance with the habitat. I like it a lot.

  2. I also live on an island, in Puget Sound (so also damp and non-tropical). I don’t think people realize how different is the way of life on an island; so many newcomers here end up leaving after a year or two.

    Photographically, the light is always changing, and it’s more than just “day/night” or “sunny/cloudy”; a scene today may be so different from that same scene in similar weather tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,622 other followers

