R.I.P, Miss Holga…

1
I smashed my Holga beyond repair today, even duct tape couldn’t save it. I went to kneel down to take a photograph, as I did I dropped the camera and kneeled on it, my full seventeen and a half stone concentrated on the Holga with the road beneath. It stood no chance whatsoever, the lens pushed into the body, smashing it in to about ten pieces. I’d claim on the insurance, but hey, I can get a new one for £20…but I’m still a bit upset, I kind of liked that camera. All these images are from the last 3 rolls of film.
So, these will be the last Holga images I’ll be posting for a while, I ordered a new Holga GCFN to replace the dead one and while I was at it I bought a Holga 120 Panoramic too. They probably won’t arrive before I go to Canada, but that might be a good thing, it’ll give me chance to get some preparation done.

Godspeed, Miss Holga…
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

9 comments

  1. RIP Miss Holga Kneen, I hope you got a decent send off. Little did you know it but it was you that gave me the bravado to put some of my own pictures up on my blog. I will miss you and your fantastic pics :(

  2. Very odd that after a post praising the camera comes out, the camera somehow works it way out of your hands and is smashed to bits! It is almost as if the Chinese sent a signal to it in order to cover their tracks! Thankfully you are getting more of them.

    The photos this camera takes are pretty entertaining. Its a camera with its own artistic license!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,889 other followers

