Canadian Mono

Trevor Gibbs

Trevor Gibbs

Texas Gate

Texas Gate

I’ve been scanning negatives for weeks, literally, stuck in my basement with 119 sheets of developed medium format film that I shot in Canada last September. I started with the important stuff, mostly shot on 6x7cm colour film, it’s amazing what I’d forgotten.
I shot quite a bit of personal stuff in Yellowknife alongside the project work. I shot most of this with black and white film (Kodak Tri-X 400) using a Mamiya 645 Pro TL camera. I’m just getting to these photos now…

These are the first of a few images that I’ll post.

Pat Braden

Pat Braden

Pat Kane

Pat Kane

William Greenland

William Greenland

Allison Gordonimg448 img545 img561 img611 img652

Mikey McBryan, Buffalo Airways (Ice Pilots)
Mikey McBryan, Buffalo Airways (Ice Pilots)

Ice Road Trucker, Alex Debogorski.

Ice Road Trucker, Alex Debogorski.

 

10 comments

  1. “I’ve been scanning negatives for weeks, literally, stuck in my basement with 120 sheets of developed medium format film…” Now there’s the argument against shooting film. There’s no arguing with the results though.

  2. brownam06

    I learned on film and still hope for the day that my dream house will have a spare bathroom I can turn into a darkroom…. Granted digital is vey convinient for gigs… But no technology can ever be as engaging as film!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,579 other followers

