Instant comfort

I took these two shots on Fuji Instax instant film while working on the FACE/OFF project that I’m shooting with my good friend and fellow photographer, Andi Howland. I’m shooting a sort of ‘project within a project’ with this old leather chair (that I was supposed to have taken to the tip weeks ago…). I’m shooting FACE/OFF on medium format film, but I do love the look that you get from this Fuji instant film.

FACE/OFF is a work in progress that should be finished by this time next year. The armchair project will be finished when I need the space back in the van…

6 comments

  1. These photos are amazing. There ain’t nothing like film! I love these projects you are working on and can’t wait to see how they progress. I hope to be getting a film camera very soon… I work in digital but I miss the imperfect perfection :) you get with film. Beautiful and quirky creative work :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,362 other followers

