This week…

This week I’ve been photographing musicians, mostly. Last Monday I had the band ‘3 Million‘ in the studio, they didn’t bat an eyelid when I told them I was going to bind them all together with cling-film for half an hour. I’ve seen these chaps play a couple of times, I recommend you do the same.

On Wednesday I had a second session with the yet unnamed duo, Adam Jones and Geoff Tinkler. This pair are VERY photogenic! We started the shoot at Port Soderick, but it was so cold that me thumbs went completely numb and we were forced to retreat to The Carrick Lodge coffee house for Angela & Simon Campbell‘s finest refreshments. I got a few candid shots on a very cold Gansey beach , we then finished-off in Port St Mary. The ‘bus shelter shots’ are going to go down well, I think.

One comment

  1. Absolutely love your people photos. You make me want to go back to film. Also good to recognise where I live, not a HDR image tweaked to death in photoshop.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,574 other followers

